So where have you been?

May 13, 2007

OK, I admit it: I haven’t been regularly updating this blog like I intended. Mea culpa.
If you know me at all, you might be surprised at the idea of my having difficulty keeping up a monologue. Ordinarily, I’d agree. I can explain though: not many weeks after I started writing stuff here, I landed a staff position at PC Pro magazine. It’s been a fantastic role for me personally, and I fully intend to remain in it for a long time to come. However, along the way it’s become glaringly apparent that when I spend my days writing about “Computing in the Real World”, I don’t have much time or material to dedicate to a personal blog on the same topic.

But never fear. If you like what you’ve read so far, all I can say is, keep an eye on the PC Pro website in the coming months. There are lots of decisions and arrangements yet to be made, but some exciting wheels are being set in motion. (Well, I’m excited anyway.)

Leave a Reply

